The Art of the Piano, Volume 2
Masterful Solos for Christmas by Mark Hayes
by Mark Hayes
Piano Solo - Sheet Music

Item Number: 19534798
4.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
In Stock
  • Ships in 24 hours
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Item Types
Piano - Advanced

SKU: LO.70-1771L

Masterful Solos for Christmas by Mark Hayes. Composed by Mark Hayes. Sacred, Christmas. Lorenz Publishing Company #70/1771L. Published by Lorenz Publishing Company (LO.70-1771L).

ISBN 9781429125215.

The amazingly versatile composer Mark Hayes writes artistically for intermediate pianists, but at heart, he is a performer who loves to let the entire piano sing. We encouraged him to do just that in his 2010 book "The Art of the Piano," and musicians across the country flocked to these challenging, pianistic arrangements. In this volume, we have asked Mark to take that same approach to familiar Christmas repertoire, creating a book that skilled pianists everywhere will want to perform at church, school, or by the fireside at home.

  • What Child Is This?
  • It Came Upon the Midnight Clear
  • Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring
  • Break Forth, O Beauteous Heavenly Light
  • Ding Dong! Merrily on high
  • Hallelujah Joy!
  • O Come, All Ye Faithful
  • I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day
  • Sussex Carol
  • O Come, Little Children with Rocking Carol
  • Gesù Bambino