Collected Works for Piano
Schirmer Library of Classics Volume 2024 NFMC 2024-2028 Selection Piano Solo
by Louis Moreau Gottschalk
Piano Solo - Sheet Music

Item Number: 3190018
4.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Price reduced from $22.99 to $20.69
In Stock
  • Ships in 24 hours

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Piano Solo Piano - SMP Level 8 (Early Advanced)

SKU: HL.50482483

Schirmer Library of Classics Volume 2024 NFMC 2024-2028 Selection Piano Solo. Composed by Louis Moreau Gottschalk. Piano Collection. American, Classical, Collection, Romantic. Collection. With standard notation, fingerings and introductory text (does not include words to the songs). 200 pages. G. Schirmer #LB2024. Published by G. Schirmer (HL.50482483).

ISBN 9780793550968. UPC: 073999824834. 9x12 inches.

Being an American Romantic composer, Gottschalk was one of the first classically trained pianists to incorporate examples of Creole, Latin American, and Afro American dance rhythms within European musical forms.

About SMP Level 8 (Early Advanced)

4 and 5-note chords spanning more than an octave. Intricate rhythms and melodies.

  • Bamboula, Danse De Negres, Op. 2
  • La Savane (The Savannah), Ballade Creole, Op. 3
  • Le Bananier, Chanson Negre, Op. 5
  • Le Manceniller (West Indian Serenade), Op.11
  • The Banjo, Fantasie Grotesque, Op. 15
  • The Last Hope, Meditation, Op. 16
  • Marche De Nuit, Op. 17
  • La Scintilla (The Spark), Mazurka Sentimentale, Op. 21
  • Valse Poetique, Sospiro, Op. 24
  • Ricordati, Op. 26
  • Souvenir De Porto Rico, Op. 31
  • Danza, Op. 33
  • Ojos Criollos (Les Yeux Creoles) Danse Cubaine, Op. 37
  • Souvenir De La Havane, Grand Caprice De Concert, Op. 39
  • Printemps D'amour Mazurka, Caprice De Concert, Op. 40
  • Berceuse, Cradle Song, Op. 47
  • L'union (Paraphrase De Concert Sur Les Airs Nationaux), Op. 48
  • La Columbe ( The Dove), Petite Polka, Op. 49
  • Home Sweet Home, Op. 51
  • La Gallina ( The Hen), Cuban Dance, Op.53
  • Le Poete Mourant (The Dying Poet), Meditation, 1864
  • Pasquinade (Caprice), Op. 59