World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Rhapsody in Blue Plus 12 Masterpieces

By Robert Schultz

Piano - Advanced
Arranged by Robert Schultz. Masterworks; Piano - Intermediate / Advanced Collection; Piano Supplemental. Plus 12 Series. Masterwork Arrangement. Book. 64 pages. Alfred Music #00-ELM00049. Published by Alfred Music (AP.ELM00049).

Item Number: AP.ELM00049

ISBN 0757901891. English.

Six classical piano solos in their original form and seven advanced piano transcriptions, including a new piano solo arrangement of the main theme from the ever-popular Rhapsody in Blue. This superb collection of classical hits is certain to appeal to all! Titles include: Sleeping Beauty Waltz (Tchaikovsky) * Air for the G String (J. S. Bach) * Intermezzo from Cavalleria Rusticana (Mascagni) * Funeral March (Chopin) * Rondo Alla Turca (W. A. Mozart) and more.

  • The Entertainer  Arranged by Robert Schultz
  • Un Bel Di  Arranged by Robert Schultz
  • Gymnopedie  Arranged by Robert Schultz
  • Arabesque No. 1  Arranged by Robert Schultz
  • Rondo Alla Turka  Arranged by Robert Schultz
  • Rhapsody in Blue  Composed by George Gershwin
  • Intermezzo  Arranged by Robert Schultz
  • Dance of the Blessed Spirits  Arranged by Robert Schultz
  • Air  Arranged by Robert Schultz
  • Funeral March  Arranged by Robert Schultz
  • Prelude No. 15  Arranged by Robert Schultz
  • The Swan  Arranged by Robert Schultz
  • Waltz (Sleeping Beauty)   Arranged by Robert Schultz

Buy Together




Buy both for $27.98

[ { "catalogRefId":"3805757", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"20272208", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Oklahoma City
    Difficulty Level:
  • March 17, 2010 Enchanting

    Where would you EVER find a better selection of 13 timeless pieces for the piano than this? Each of these pieces are truly breathtaking and exude a dreamlike, ethereal quality. If you have any interest in piano music whatsoever, these are the songs you've always wanted to be able...

    to play, and you don't need to be a virtuoso to play them--but you will sound like one. I am no virtuoso, although I took several years of lessons in my teens. The pieces are nicely arranged, and notes are large. By the way, the title piece is only the theme from Rhapsody in Blue, not the entire song. Other books in the series are Canon in D plus 12 Masterpieces and Eighteenth Variation plus 12 Masterpieces; given the author's knack for selecting great music, I imagine they are just as good.

    Read More
    19 of 37 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.