World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Collected Transcriptions

Schirmer Library of Classics Volume 2044 Piano Solo

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Piano Solo Piano, Piano/Keyboard - SMP Level 9 (Advanced)
Schirmer Library of Classics Volume 2044 Piano Solo. Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Piano Collection. Baroque. Collection. With standard notation (does not include words to the songs). 232 pages. G. Schirmer #LB2044. Published by G. Schirmer (HL.50482738).

Item Number: HL.50482738

ISBN 9780793568109. 9x12 inches.

A fascinating anthology of the great solo piano versions of J.S. Bach's most beloved works. 26 transcriptions by celebrated pianist/composers including Brahms, Liszt, Busoni, Rachmaninoff and others.

About SMP Level 9 (Advanced)

All types of major, minor, diminished, and augmented chords spanning more than an octave. Extensive scale passages.

  • Aria From Cantata No. 36  Transcribed by Harold Bauer (1873-1951), F Major
  • Chaconne From Sonata For Violin No. 4  Arranged for the left hand by Johannes Brahms (1833-1897), transcribed by Ferruccio Busoni (1866-1924), D Minor
  • Die Seele Ruht In Jesu Handen, From Cantata No. 127  Arranged by Harold Bauer, Bb Minor
  • Durch Adams Fall Ist Ganz Verderbt  Transcribed by Ferruccio Busoni, A Minor
  • Fantasy & Fugue In G Minor  Arranged by Franz Liszt (1811-1886), G Minor
  • Gavotte From Sonata For Violin No. 6   Transcribed by Camille Saint-Saens (1835-1921), B Minor
  • Ich Ruf Zu Dir, Herr  Transcribed by Ferruccio Busoni, F Minor
  • In Dir Ist Freude  Transcribed by Ferruccio Busoni, G Major
  • Jesus Bleibet Meine Freude, From Cantata No. 147  Arranged by Wilhelm Kempff (1895-1991), G Major
  • Komm' Susser Tod  Arranged by Harold Bauer, C Minor
  • Nun freut euch, lieben Christen  Transcribed by Ferruccio Busoni, G Major
  • Prelude & Fugue In A Minor  Arranged by Franz Liszt, A Minor
  • Prelude & Fugue In C Major  Arranged by Franz Liszt, C Major
  • Prelude & Fugue In D Major  Transcribed by Ferruccio Busoni, D Major
  • Prelude & Fugue (St. Anne's) in Eb Major  Transcribed by Ferruccio Busoni, Eb Major
  • Prelude & Fugue In E Minor  Arranged by Franz Liszt, E Minor
  • Prelude From Partita In E Major For Violin  Transcribed by Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943), E Major
  • Prelude To Ratswahl Cantata   Arranged by Wilhelm Kempff, D Major
  • Siciliano From Flute Sonata No. 2  Arranged by Wilhelm Kempff, G Minor
  • Presto After J.S. Bach - 1st Version  Johannes Brahms, G Minor
  • Presto After J.S. Bach - 2nd Version   Johannes Brahms, G Minor
  • Toccata & Fugue In C Major  Transcribed by Ferruccio Busoni, C Major
  • Toccata & Fugue In D Minor  Transcribed by Ferruccio Busoni, D Minor
  • Wachet Auf, Ruft Uns Die Stimme  Transcribed by Ferruccio Busoni, Eb Major

Buy Together




Buy both for $66.98

[ { "catalogRefId":"3192329", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"20060060", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 4

    Bernard Wesselingh
    Martensville SK
    Difficulty Level:
  • February 09, 2009 Bach's well known pieces

    All of them in an album, a good selection of pieces and styles. Not to many easy pieces. I really like the three Harold Bauer transcriptions a good amateur could learn them. The Siciliano arranged by Wilhelm Kempff is fairly easy to learn. I am a little disappointed that some...

    pieces are different in print size. Overall a good book what will present challenges for years to come

    Read More
    33 of 55 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.