Robert Schumann: At the Piano
17 Well-Known Original Pieces in Progressive Order
by Robert Schumann
Piano Solo - Sheet Music

Item Number: 20443308
3.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
In Stock
  • Ships in 24 hours

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Piano (Piano solo) - L2, L3, L4, L5, L6

SKU: HL.51481818

17 Well-Known Original Pieces in Progressive Order. Composed by Robert Schumann. Edited by Sylvia Hewig-Trö and William Scher. Sheet music. Paperbound. At the Piano. With practical comments. Classical. Softcover. 60 pages. G. Henle #HN1818. Published by G. Henle (HL.51481818).

ISBN 9790201818184. UPC: 888680699499. 9.25x12.25x0.2 inches.

The Perfect Music Series for Piano Students and for Those Returning to the Piano. Each volume in the “At the Piano” series includes original pieces by one composer. The works are arranged in progressive order of difficulty and complement one another conceptually. Each piece ranges from one to eight pages. All volumes contain fingering and practical tips on technique and interpretation. The “At the Piano” series is an ideal introduction to the world of classical piano music and is particularly suitable for piano students and for all those who are returning to the piano after a long break. The series is edited by Sylvia Hewig-Tröscher, a piano professor at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater in Munich. She has decades of experience teaching young people and adults, gives concerts and masterclasses around the world, and is a much sought-after educator. Contents: Little Lullaby from Album Leaves, Op. 124, No. 6 • Little Folksong from Album for the Young, Op. 68, No. 9 • Echoes of the Theatre from Album for the Young, Op. 68, No. 25 • A Tale of Distant Lands from Scenes from Childhood, Op. 15, No. 1 • Curious Story from Scenes from Childhood, Op. 15, No. 2 • Reverie from Scenes from Childhood, Op. 15, No. 7 . Albumleaf 1 from Colored Leaves, Op. 99, No. 4 • Intermezzo in A minor, Op. 4, No. 3 • Intermezzo in C Major, Op. 4, No. 4 • Romance in G minor from Carnival of Vienna Op. 26, No. 2 • Romance in F-sharp Major, Op. 28, No. 2 • Pierrot from Carnaval, Op. 9, No. 2 • Valse noble from Carnaval, Op. 9, No. 4 • In the Evening from Fantasy Pieces, Op. 12, No. 1 • Why? from Fantasy Pieces, Op. 12, No. 3 • Bird as Prophet from Forest Scenes, Op. 82, No. 7 • Arabesque in C Major, Op. 18 . Selections from Papillons, Op. 2: No. 5, No. 6, No. 12.

About Henle Urtext

What I can expect from Henle Urtext editions:

  • error-free, reliable musical texts based on meticulous musicological research - fingerings and bowings by famous artists and pedagogues
  • preface in 3 languages with information on the genesis and history of the work 
  • Critical Commentary in 1 – 3 languages with a description and evaluation of the sources and explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions 
  • most beautiful music engraving 
  • page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them 
  • excellent print quality and binding 
  • largest Urtext catalogue world-wide 
  • longest Urtext experience (founded 1948 exclusively for "Urtext" editions)