Piano Solo - Digital Sheet Music

Item Number: 20716845
3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating

Piano Solo - Digital Sheet Music

Item Number: 20716845
3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Digital Download Instant Download

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Item Types
Piano Solo - Level 3 - Digital Download

SKU: A0.889793

Composed by Rainer Fabich. 20th Century,Contemporary,Romantic Period. Score. 80 pages. Fajora Music #3484121. Published by Fajora Music (A0.889793).

Orginal scores from the Rainer Fabich`s CD PIANO PUR played by Michaela Puehn.
Piano solo, 80 pages.
About the music:
In Piano Scenes musical associations are reflected, strung together in a loose sequence of imaginary pictures, such as Water Visions, Waves, Fallen Angel. Images of abstract, musical style (Gradus Ad Parnassum and Homage To Satie) refer in an idealistic way to musical precursors of piano literature.
In the very emotional Four Nocturnes there are both exuberant and flirtatious moments, such as the night walk of a lady (Promenade D `une Dame) and Valse Pour ... Thoughtful and sometimes brooding moods sound in Songes De La Nuit (Night Thoughts ) and Une Illusion.
The sonic world of Latin America appears in the Imprésiones Latinas. Short snapshots characterize the typical, playful pride and charm of female sex in Cuba (Habañera) or they evoke the untamed vitality of Brazil (Impresión Brasiliana).
In addition to the new compositions for piano, the music edition also includes a commissioned composition for Bavarian Television, Piano Reflections and excerpts from a film score for the short film Queen of the Night (directed by Hans Lang, HFF 1996, actors and others by Juliane Köhler). In the dance of puppets, Mozart's famous aria sounds like something from the distant world, slightly alienated.
All pieces of the CD Rainer Fabich - Piano Pur, were recorded on a Steinway grand piano (D) in 2005 by the Munich concert pianist Prof. Michaela Puehn in the Great Concert Hall of the Academy of Music and Theater, Munich. Recording, editing and mastering: Prof. Ulrich Kraus. The notes for the film music of the CD, Memoirs of a Frustrated Hedonist (ISBN: 9783737578295) have been published in an extra volume.
The first live premiere and American premiere of the two pieces Bulgarian Dance / Bulgarian Dance and Homage to Satie took place in 2018 (The National Opera Center, New York) by Tania Stavreva (piano).
Szenen für Klavier / Scenes for piano

01 Opener 1:18   02 Visionen im Wasser – Water visions 2:33
03 Wellen – Waves 2:43
04 Fallen Angel 2:36  
05 Gradus ad parnassum 2:09  
06 Wiegenlied – Lullaby 2:41
07 Bulgarischer Tanz – Bulgarian dance 2:02  
08 Hommage an Satie – Hommage to Satie 2:31  
09 Just an affair 4:33

 Vier Nocturnes / Four Nocturnes

10 Songes de la nuit – Night muses 2:18
11 Valse pour … – Waltz for … 2:37
12 Une illusion- An illusion 2:25
13 Promenade d’une dame – Promenade of a lady 3:38

Impresiónes latinas

14 Habanera 2:04
15 Canción triste – Melancholic song 1:28
16 Impresión brasiliana - Brasilian impression 2:23

Filmmusik "König der Nacht" / Filmmusic "Queen of the night"

17 Tanz der Marionetten – Dance of the marionettes (Piano) 2:06
18 Tanz der Marionetten – Dance of the marionettes (Celesta) 2:00

Piano Pur

19 Piano reflections 3:16

This product was created by a member of ArrangeMe, Hal Leonard’s global self-publishing community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. ArrangeMe allows for the publication of unique arrangements of both popular titles and original compositions from a wide variety of voices and backgrounds.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).