Mark Hayes: Carols for the Intermediate Pianist
Seasonal Settings that Warm the Heart
by Mark Hayes
Piano Solo - Sheet Music

Item Number: 17249365
4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
In Stock
  • Ships in 24 hours
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Item Types
Piano - Intermediate

SKU: LO.70-1621L

Seasonal Settings that Warm the Heart. Composed by Mark Hayes. Sacred, Advent, Christmas. Lorenz Publishing Company #70/1621L. Published by Lorenz Publishing Company (LO.70-1621L).

ISBN 9780893286088.

Hayes has written creative, fresh settings of familiar carols that sound hard but are easily played by intermediate and advanced players alike. Special attention is given to smaller-handed pianists…no excessive use of octaves, no large leaps or chords, and thinner but satisfying harmonic textures. However, the trademark Hayes harmonies, modulations and embellishments are still there. Each arrangement is three minutes or shorter, making them perfect for use in services where timing is a consideration.

  • Come Thou Long Expected Jesus
  • Watchman Tell Us Of The Night
  • Lo How A Rose E'er Blooming
  • I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day
  • O Holy Night
  • O Little Town of Bethlehem
  • It Came Upon the Midnight Clear
  • Thou Didst Leave Thy Throne
  • I Wonder as I Wander
  • Behold That Star
  • Mary Had a Baby
  • Rise Up Shepherd And Follow
  • While By My Sheep
  • Brightest And Best