Il Viaggio d'Amore
by Santiago de Murcia
Listening CD - Sheet Music

Item Number: 20172737
5 out of 5 Customer Rating

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

SKU: NX.CD-16307

By Arianna Savall, David Mayoral, Hirundo Maris, Michal Nagy, Miquel Angel Cordero, Petter Udland Johansen, and Sveinung Lilleheier. By Arianna Savall, Franz Schubert, Pierre Sandrin, Salinas, Santiago de Murcia, and Violeta Parra. Classical. Listening CD. Published by Carpe Diem Musikverlag (NX.CD-16307).

The new album by Arianna Savall and her ensemble Hirundo Maris, following last years' Hildegard of Bingen. Recording is a musical journey of Amor, the love, through Europe and beyond, and through different ages and cultures. Assembled on this album are traditional songs, songs from Renaissance sources as well as new compositions by Arianna Savall and, finally, the famous "Gracias a la vida" by Chilenian singer and political activist Violeta Parra. The six musicians of HIrundo Maris combine all these diverse musical sources of their music into a time and weightless dance thorugh time and space. In the end, it is not clear anymore where the borders and differences between them are, and it is not even important anymore: Love as the universal uniting force is being aplied here in a most practical way, and made comprehensible and very real to the attentive listener.

About Listening CDs

Listening CDs are traditional music recordings. Listening CDs make a great educational supplement - hear exceptional professionals play the music you're learning! Or, just enjoy listening to the music you love.

  • 01. Rosa fresca
  • 02. Canarios
  • 03. Yo me so la morencia
  • 04. La tarara
  • 05. Jotas
  • 06. La Dama d'Arago
  • 07. Cancro Cru
  • 08. Si dolce è il tormento
  • 09. Girometta
  • 10. L'amour de moi
  • 11. Doulce memoire
  • 12. L'adieu
  • 13. Heidenroslein
  • 14. I will give my love an apple
  • 15. Astri, mi Astri / Sekstturen
  • 16. Gracias a la Vida