Complete Sonatas for Keyboard
Piano Solo - Sheet Music

Item Number: 20405356
5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Order On Demand
  • Ships in 1 to 2 weeks

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Item Types
Musical Forms
Piano - Level 2

SKU: BA.BA11514

Composed by František Xaver Dušek. Edited by Vojtech Spurný. This edition: urtext edition. Paperback. Barenreiter Urtext. Volume 2. Performance score. Baerenreiter Verlag #BA11514. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA11514).

ISBN 9790260107656. 31 x 24.3 cm inches. Text Language: Czech, English, German. Preface: Spurný, Vojtech.

The Czech composer František Xaver Dušek (1731–1799) was one of the leading figures in the musical life of late 18th-century Prague. He was an outstanding pianist, composer and teacher whose pupils included Leopold Koželuch.

This edition in two volumes (Volume 1: BA 11513)) contains all 23 of his surviving piano sonatas, many of which were previously accessible only in old prints or manuscripts. They are presented in chronological order by publication date and are all of easy technical difficulty. A Commentary by the editor offers useful tips on performance practice.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- Includes an introduction with critical commentary explaining source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding