Astor Piazzolla - Vuelvo al Sur
10 Tangos and Other Pieces for Piano
by Astor Piazzolla
Piano Solo - Sheet Music

Item Number: 8276713
4.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
In Stock
  • Ships in 24 hours
See more offers for this item

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Piano Solo Piano

SKU: HL.48019393

10 Tangos and Other Pieces for Piano. Composed by Astor Piazzolla. BH Piano. Classical, Latin, Tango. Softcover. 32 pages. Boosey & Hawkes #M060118005. Published by Boosey & Hawkes (HL.48019393).

ISBN 9780851624990. UPC: 884088149215. 9.0x12.0x0.145 inches.

Includes 10 new transcriptions for piano, never before in print, of the sensual music of Astor Piazzolla. "In the past 20 years or so, the works of Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992) have been heard frequently in performances by small ensembles or occasionally in arrangements for a solo instrument and piano. Now, fortunately, they are available for the enjoyment of solo pianists...the arrangements are quite pianistic...These are good teaching pieces, especially for use as relatively short recital pieces."--American Music Teacher.

  • Ausencias
  • Vuelvo al Sur (Return to the South)
  • Sin Rumbo
  • Los Suenos (Dreams)
  • Milonga for Three
  • Milonga Picaresque
  • Street Tango
  • Mumuki
  • Ouverture (From a Midsummer Night's Dream)
  • Duo I (From a Midsummer Night's Dream)