World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Piano Repertoire: Baroque/Classical Level 5

By Keith Snell

Piano - Level 5
Composed by Keith Snell. Neil A. Kjos Piano Library, Collection. Keith Snell Series. Music book. Neil A. Kjos Music Company #GP605. Published by Neil A. Kjos Music Company (KJ.GP605).

Item Number: KJ.GP605

ISBN 9780849762291.

Appealing Compositions That Build Important Intermediate Skills Include: Courante (Handel), Prelude In C Minor BW899, Prelude In F BW929, And Prelude In C BW846 (J.S. Bach), Solfeggietto (C.P.E.Bach) Allegro Scherzando (Haydn), Sonatina In A Minor (Benda), Viennese Sonatina No.1 (Mozart), For Elise (Beethoven), And Sonatinas By Clementi And Kuhlau.

  • Prelude in C Minor, BWV 999  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Prelude in F Major, BWV 927 
  • Solfeggietto  Performed by Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
  • Prelude in C Major, BWV 846  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Fur Elise  Performed by Ludwig Van Beethoven
  • Sonatina in A Minor  Performed by Jiri Antonin Benda
  • Allegro  Performed by Muzio Clementi
  • Courante  Performed by George Frideric Handel
  • Allegro Scherzando  Performed by Franz Joseph Haydn
  • Two Bourrees  Performed by Johann Philipp Kirnberger
  • Allegretto grazioso  Performed by Friedrich Kuhlau
  • Viennese Sonatina No. 1Allegro  Performed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 4

    Jane Campbell
    Lake Stevens, Washington
    Difficulty Level:
  • March 09, 2007 Good Standards

    This collection contains "For Elise", the complete version. It is the alltime asked for classical piano piece. The book also has a good selection of baroque and classical style pieces. The print and edition are easy to read. I don't always agree with the fingering, but, that allows for...

    some examination with the student.

    Read More
    25 of 48 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.