World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Elgar Gold - The Essential Collection

The Gold Series

By Edward Elgar

Be the first! Write a Review

The Gold Series. Composed by Edward Elgar (1857-1934). Music Sales America. Classical. Softcover. 96 pages. Chester Music #CH71709. Published by Chester Music (HL.14012885).

Item Number: HL.14012885

ISBN 9781846096990. 9x12 inches.

This volume features the music of Sir Edward Elgar, in honor of his 150th birthday in 2007. Includes solo piano arrangements of Elgar's best-loved works, including selections from Sea Pictures, the Cello Concerto, Enigma Variations, Pomp and Circumstance March No. 1, and much more. Arranged for intermediate solo piano. An essential addition to your piano library.

  • Angel's Farewell (The Dream Of Gerontius Op.38) 
  • Canto Popolare (In The South Op.50) 
  • Cello Concerto In E Minor Op.85 
  • Chanson De Matin Op.15 No.2  
  • Chanson De Nuit Op.15 No.1 
  • Cockaigne Overture Op.40 'In London Town' 
  • Dream Children Op.43 
  • Elegy For Strings Op.58 
  • For The Fallen (The Spirit Of England Op.80) 
  • Imperial March Op.32 
  • Introduction And Allegro Op.47 
  • Nimrod (Enigma Variations Op.36)  
  • Piano Quintet Op.84 
  • Pomp And Circumstance March No.1  
  • Pomp And Circumstance March No.4 
  • Salut D'amour Op.12 
  • Sea Pictures Op.37 No.4 
  • Sea Pictures Op.37 No.5 
  • Serenade (The Wand Of Youth Suite No.1 Op.1a) 
  • String Quartet In E Minor Op.83 
  • Symphony No.1 Op.55 
  • Symphony No.2 Op.63 
  • The Music Makers Op.69 
  • The Spirit Of The Lord Is Upon Me (The Apostles Op.49) 
  • Theme (Enigma Variations Op.36) 
  • To The Children (The Starlight Express Op.78) 
  • Violin Concerto Op.61 

Buy Together




Buy both for $34.90

[ { "catalogRefId":"16664538", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"20443309", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.