Well-Tempered Jazz
Piano Solos
by Mark Hayes
Piano Solo - Sheet Music

Item Number: 5452566
4 out of 5 Customer Rating
In Stock
  • Ships in 24 hours
See more offers for this item

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Item Types
Solo Piano Book Piano/Keyboard (Piano Solo) - SMP Level 5 (Intermediate)

SKU: HL.35025356

Piano Solos. Arranged by Mark Hayes. Well-Tempered Series. Jazz and Sacred. Collection (softcover). With standard notation, chord names and performance notes. 72 pages. Shawnee Press #HE5044. Published by Shawnee Press (HL.35025356).

ISBN 9781423496687. UPC: 747510025498. 9x12 inches.

Favorite spirituals and gospel songs, all set in styles ranging from old-time swing, to blues, to bossa, to a romantic “movie theme” to quasi new age stylings. This recording features solo piano with rhythm section. Songs include: Amazing Grace • Every Time I Feel the Spirit • Just a Closer Walk with Thee • Old Time Religion/Swing Low, Sweet Chariot • and more.

About SMP Level 5 (Intermediate)

Seventh chords and melodies in both hands. More difficult note reading with ledger lines above and below the staff.

  • Every Time I Feel The Spirit
  • Redeemed, How I love To Proclaim It
  • Amazing Grace
  • Seasons of Life
  • Just A Closer Walk With Thee
  • Poor Wayfaring Stranger
  • His Eye Is On The Sparrow
  • Spring Comes Early
  • Precious Lord, Take My Hand
  • Old-Time Religion with Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
  • Common Chord Index