The Essential Baroque Collection
The Gold Series
by Various
Piano Solo - Sheet Music

Item Number: 8142963
4 out of 5 Customer Rating
In Stock
  • Ships in 24 hours

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Item Types
Musical Forms

SKU: HL.14010519

The Gold Series. Composed by Various. Arranged by Jerry Lanning. Music Sales America. Baroque, Classical. Softcover. Composed 2006. 160 pages. Chester Music #CH70576. Published by Chester Music (HL.14010519).

ISBN 9781846092251. UPC: 752187705765. 9x12 inches.

A sumptuous selection of the very best keyboard music of the Baroque era by composers ranging from Henry Purcell to J.S. Bach and beyond, all presented in one superb volume for the solo piano. The music of the Baroque is characterised by innovation and invention, both in the compositions of the great courts and of the church. With a melting pot of styles reaching back to the complex polyphony of the Renaissance, while simultaneously pushing forwards towards the diatonic elegance of the later Classical era, it is no surprise that such masterpieces as Pachelbel's Canon in D and Handel's Zadok the Priest are as popular today as ever. Every piece in this anthology is rich in heritage, and familiar to the ears of music lovers the world over. Take this opportunity to transform your repertoire – the music has been expertly adapted to appeal to the intermediate soloist whilst retaining all the beauty and character of the original works. There's simply no better way to discover the music of the masters.

  • Air (Water Music)
  • Air On The G String (Orchestral Suite No.3 In D)
  • Allegro (Brandenburg Concerto No 3 In G)
  • Allegro (Water Music)
  • Arioso
  • Badinerie (Orchestral Suite No.2 In B Minor)
  • Beatus Vir (Gloria)
  • Canon In D
  • Fantasia In B Minor
  • First Movement (Christmas Concerto)
  • First Movement (Concerto No.2 'L'Estro Armonico')
  • First Movement (Harpsichord Concerto No.5 In F Minor)
  • First Movement (The Four Seasons Op.8 No.1 'Spring')
  • First Movement Excerpt (The Four Seasons Op.8 No.2 'Autumn')
  • Gigue
  • Gloria
  • Hornpipe (Water Music)
  • Lachrimae Antiquae (Flow My Tears)
  • Largo: Ombra Mai Fu (Xerxes)
  • Lascia Ch'io Pianga (Rinaldo)
  • O Clap Your Hands
  • Overture (Messiah)
  • Overture (Water Music)
  • Prelude in C
  • Presto Finale (Water Music)
  • Queen Elizabeth Galliard
  • Sarabande In D Minor
  • Second Movement (Christmas Concerto)
  • Second Movement (The Four Seasons Op.8 No.2 'Summer')
  • See The Conquering Hero Comes (Judas Maccabeaus)
  • Sheep May Safely Graze (Cantata No.208)
  • Sleepers Wake (Wachet Auf, Ruft Uns Die Stimme Cantata No.140)
  • Solfeggietto in C Minor
  • Sonata in G
  • Stabat Mater
  • Suite No.4 In A Minor
  • The Arrival Of The Queen Of Sheba (Solomon)
  • The Harmonious Blacksmith (Air And Variations)
  • Theme And Variations (Partita In A Minor)
  • Third Movement (The Four Seasons Op.8 No.4 'Winter')
  • Thou Knowest, Lord (Funeral Music For Queen Mary)
  • Toccata
  • Two-part Invention No.8 In F
  • Un Certo Non So Che
  • When I Am Laid In Earth (Dido And Aeneas)
  • Zadok the Priest