The Art of the Fugue, BWV1080
by Johann Sebastian Bach
Piano - Sheet Music

Item Number: 17498074
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Order On Demand
  • Ships in 1 to 2 weeks
Shipping to the European Union is not currently available.
You may try:
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Item Types
Solo keyboard - Advanced

SKU: AP.6-457311

BWV1080. Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach. Edited by Carl Czerny. Masterworks; Piano Collection. Baroque; Masterwork. Book. 96 pages. Dover Publications #06-457311. Published by Dover Publications (AP.6-457311).

ISBN 9780486457311. English.

Uniquely complex in both form and structure, this masterpiece of counterpoint is regarded as a pinnacle of Western music. This solo keyboard edition was edited by Carl Czerny, a student of Beethoven and teacher of Liszt, who wrote hundreds of piano Žtudes that remain staples of modern piano training today.

  • Fuga I a 4 voci
  • Fuga II a 4 voci
  • Fuga III a 4 voci
  • Fuga IV a 4 voci
  • Fuga V a 4 voci
  • Fuga VI (in stile francese) a 4 voci
  • Fuga VII a 4 voci
  • Fuga VIII a 3 voci
  • Fuga IX a 4 voci
  • Fuga X a 4 voci
  • Fuga XI a 4 voci
  • Fuga XII a 4 voci
  • Fuga XII (inversa)
  • Fuga XIII a 4 voci
  • Fuga XIII (inversa)
  • Fuga XIV a 4 voci (Variante zu No. X)
  • Canone I (per augmentationem in motu contrario)
  • Canone II (all'ottava)
  • Canone III (alla decima)
  • Canone IV (alla duodecima)
  • Fuga I per due Pianoforti
  • Fuga II per due Pianoforti (in altro modo)
  • Fuga XV a tre soggetti ed a 4 voci