Selected Works For Piano
by Cornelius Gurlitt
Piano Solo - Sheet Music

Item Number: 3966500
5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Order On Demand
  • Ships in 1 to 2 weeks

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Piano - Intermediate


Composed by Cornelius Gurlitt. Edited by Keith Snell. Neil A. Kjos Master Composer Library. Solos. Music Book. With standard notation and fingerings. 24 pages. Neil A. Kjos Music Company #GP399. Published by Neil A. Kjos Music Company (KJ.GP399).

ISBN 9780849762697. UPC: 9780849762693. 9x12 inches.

Keith Snell has selected thirteen gems by Gurlitt in this 24-page book for late elementary and early intermediate students. The lyrical melodies, descriptive titles, use of the pedal, and a wide range of character and mood provide delightful experiences in playing music of the Romantic period.

About Neil A. Kjos Master Composer Library

The Neil A. Kjos Master Composer Library, selected and edited by Keith Snell, is comprised of unique editions of the most popular piano teaching repertoire. Clavier Magazine calls it "an outstanding teaching series." All books are attractively priced for students representing an outstanding value. Compact disc recordings by Diane Hidy, Nelita True, and Hans Boepple follow the editing, emulating a beautiful and practical model for students.

  • Theme and Variation
  • A Sad Story
  • The Return
  • The Storm
  • Gavotte
  • Scherzo
  • Dangerous Adventure
  • A Day in the Park
  • Afternoon Fun
  • Dramatic Event
  • Fond Memory
  • Sonatina
  • On the Slopes