Piano Music of Theodore von La Hache
Piano Solo - Sheet Music

Item Number: 18099561
3.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Order On Demand
  • Ships in 2 to 3 weeks
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Item Types
Musical Forms
Solo instrument Piano solo - Moderate to advanced


Composed by Theodore von La Hache. Edited by John Craton. Chamber music. Collection of 12 selected piano works. Late 19th century. Sheet music. Wolfhead Music #WM307. Published by Wolfhead Music (WF.WM307).

The present collection consists of twelve of La Hache’s piano works, several of which are settings of airs that were well-known popularly at the time of composition. Unlike New Orleans native Louis Moreau Gottschalk, who made his career abroad and sided with the Union during the War Between the States, La Hache remained a loyal resident of his adopted city and was a staunch Confederate. Several of the pieces in the present collection were dedicated to units who were fighting for the Confederacy during the War, and all reflect his love of the South and of Southern culture.

  • Grand Valse de Caprice
  • Freedom's Tear Reverie
  • La Rosalia
  • La Plage de la Mer
  • The Alabama
  • United States Polka Quadrille
  • Happy Contraband Scottisch
  • Improvisation on ÒMy Southern Sunny HomeÓ
  • Confederate Waltzes
  • Confederates' Polka March
  • Grand Parade March and Quick Step
  • Ever of Thee