Musica ricercata
by Gyorgy Ligeti
Piano Solo - Sheet Music

Item Number: 1181476
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
In Stock
  • Ships in 24 hours
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Item Types
Piano - difficult

SKU: HL.49007470

Composed by Gyorgy Ligeti. This edition: Saddle stitching. Sheet music. Edition Schott. 20th Century and Hungarian. Collection (softcover). Composed 1951-1953. 37 pages. Duration 23'. Schott Music #ED7718. Published by Schott Music (HL.49007470).

ISBN 9783795795320. UPC: 073999560688. 9x12 inches.

An irresistible elementary power comes from these eleven pieces. The early piano works of the famous Hungarian composer developed from experiments with Mali tables, structures of rhythm and sound, to construct a new musical way of speaking.

  • H. Badings
  • B. Bartok
  • C. Beck
  • W. Fortner
  • H. Genzmer
  • K. Hessenberg
  • P. Hindemith
  • W. Maler
  • B. Martinu
  • E. Pepping
  • H. Reutter
  • M. Seiber
  • I. Stravinsky
  • B.A. Zimmermann