Greatest Hits of Classical Piano
by Johann Pachelbel
Piano Solo - Digital Sheet Music

Item Number: 21390802
5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Digital Download Instant Download

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Piano Solo - Level 4 - Digital Download

SKU: A0.555712

Composed by Claude Debussy, Erik Satie, Franz Liszt, Franz Schubert, Frederic Chopin, George Frideric Handel, Johann Pachelbel, Johann Sebastian Bach, Ludwig van Beethoven, Robert Schumann, and Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. Arranged by Scott Camp. 20th Century,Baroque,Classical,Romantic Period,Standards. Score. 203 pages. Scott Camp #4757875. Published by Scott Camp (A0.555712).

Best Collection for Adult Piano Students: 30 of the most important and beloved classical piano pieces

Why this collection?  

These are the editions I created and use for myself and my adult piano students. They are not "arrangements" or simplifications in any way. They are better described as "clarifications" with clean page layouts and comprehensive fingering.  

These editions enable students to encounter the composers "face to face" by stripping away antiquated publishing conventions.  Traditional editions, especially the economical older ones, prevent students from being able to prepare and perform the beloved music, rather than enabling and supporting successful performance.       

Traditional piano music publications suffer from two fatal flaws:  (1) the economic need to "save paper" resulting in page layouts that are too dense, and which compound the problem by obfuscating the natural 2 and 4 bar structures of music, and (2) the absence of technical solutions (fingering).    

The exception in this collection is the arrangement of the Pachelbel Canon in D, because it was not originally composed for keyboard. 


1 Canon in D                          Johann Pachelbel

2 Prelude No. 1 in C Major, BWV 846             Johann Sebastian Bach

3 Prelude No. 2 in C minor, BWV 847            Johann Sebastian Bach

4 Prelude No. 21 in Bb Major, BWV 866           Johann Sebastian Bach

5 Aria from the Goldberg Variations, BWV 988       Johann Sebastian Bach

6 Invention No. 1 in C Major, BWV 772           Johann Sebastian Bach

7 Menuet No. 2 from French Suite No. 1, BWV 812     Johann Sebastian Bach

8 Menuet No. 2 from English Suite No. 4, BWV 809    Johann Sebastian Bach

9 Menuet from French Suite No. 2, BWV 813        Johann Sebastian Bach

10 "Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring", from Cantata, BWV 147  Johann Sebastian Bach

11 Sarabande from Suite in D minor, HWV 437       George Frideric Handel

Sonata in A, K. 331 "Rondo alla Turca"             Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

12  III. Allegretto

Sonata in C, K. 545                 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart  

13  I. Allegro

14       II. Andante

15 Für Elise                        Ludwig van Beethoven

Sonata No. 14 "Moonlight" Sonata          Ludwig van Beethoven

16  I. Adagio sostenuto (transposed to D minor)

     I. Adagio sostenuto (original key C# minor)

Sonata Op. 13, No. 2 "Pathetique"             Ludwig van Beethoven

17  I. Grave/Allegro

18  II. Adagio

19 Impromptu, Op. 90, No. 2                  Franz Schubert

20 Prelude in E minor, Op. 28                Frédéric Chopin

21 Prelude in C minor, Op. 28                Frédéric Chopin

22 Nocturne No. 20 in C# minor               Frédéric Chopin

23 Nocturne in Eb, Op. 9, No. 2                Frédéric Chopin

24 Träumerei Op. 15, No. 7 from "Scenes from Childhood" Robert Schumann

25 Ständchen ("Serenade") D. 957/S. 560     .

This product was created by a member of ArrangeMe, Hal Leonard’s global self-publishing community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. ArrangeMe allows for the publication of unique arrangements of both popular titles and original compositions from a wide variety of voices and backgrounds.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).