Debussy -- Preludes, Book 1
by Claude Debussy
Piano Solo - Sheet Music

Item Number: 19524215
5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Order On Demand
  • Ships in 1 to 2 weeks
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Item Types
Musical Forms
Piano - Advanced; Early Advanced

SKU: AP.37138

Book 1. Composed by Claude Debussy. Edited by Maurice Hinson. Masterworks; Piano Collection. Alfred Masterwork CD Edition. Form: Prelude. Impressionistic; Masterwork. Book and CD. 64 pages. Alfred Music #00-37138. Published by Alfred Music (AP.37138).

ISBN 9780739077566. UPC: 038081412542. English.

This significant compilation of 12 preludes represents Debussy's mature writing style and is filled with a great diversity of compositional styles. The music expresses a vast repertoire of emotions, colors and moods. Included are English translations of French terms, Debussy's performance suggestions as well as suggestions from Dr. Hinson, and an analysis of each prelude. Also included is an outstanding CD recording from the Naxos label.

  • La Danse de Puck
  • Les Sons Et Les Parfums Tournent Dans L'Air Du Soir
  • Des pas sur la niege
  • Ce qu'a vu le vent d'Ouest
  • La Fille aux cheveux de lin
  • Les collines d'Anacapri
  • Voiles
  • Le Vent dans la plaine
  • Danseuses de Delphes
  • La Cathedrale Engloutie
  • La Serenade Interrompue
  • Minstrels