Debussy -- 12 Selected Piano Works
by Claude Debussy
Piano Solo - Sheet Music

Item Number: 19466313
3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Price reduced from $14.99 to $13.49
In Stock
  • Ships in 24 hours

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Piano - Advanced

SKU: AP.35314

Composed by Claude Debussy. Edited by and perf. Joseph Banowetz. Masterworks; Piano Collection. Alfred Masterwork Audio Edition. Impressionistic; Masterwork. Book and Digital Download. 80 pages. Alfred Music #00-35314. Published by Alfred Music (AP.35314).

ISBN 9780739071069. UPC: 038081396163. English.

This volume contains 12 famous works by Debussy as edited and performed by Joseph Banowetz. A complete preface describing compositional and performance notes on each piece is included along with audio performances recorded by Banowetz. Titles: Arabesques No. 1 and No. 2 * La fille aux cheveux de lin (The Girl with the Flaxen Hair) from Préludes, Book I * Page d'album (Album Leaf) * Rêverie * Selections from Suite Bergamasque (Clair de Lune Moonlight * Prélude) * Selections from Children's Corner (Doctor Gradus ad Parnassum * Golliwogg's Cake-Walk * Le petit nègre * The Little Shepherd * Serenade of the Doll).

Joseph Banowetz graduated with a First Prize from the Vienna Akademie für Musik und darstellende Kunst. Banowetz has been a piano recitalist and orchestral soloist on five continents.

  • Page d'album
  • Le Petit Negre
  • La Fille aux cheveux de lin
  • Arabesque No. 1
  • Arabesque No. 2
  • Reverie
  • Clair De Lune
  • Prelude (from Suite bergamasque)
  • Doctor Gradus ad Parnassum
  • The Little Shepherd
  • Serenade of the Doll
  • Golliwogg's Cake Walk