Bach -- French Suites
by Johann Sebastian Bach
Piano Solo - Sheet Music

Item Number: 3662092
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
In Stock
  • Ships in 24 hours
Shipping to the European Union is not currently available.
You may try:
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Piano - Advanced; Early Advanced; Intermediate; Late Intermediate

SKU: AP.700C

Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach. Edited by Judith K. Linder Schneider. Masterworks; Piano Collection. Alfred Masterwork Edition. Form: Suite. Baroque; Masterwork. Book. 144 pages. Alfred Music #00-700C. Published by Alfred Music (AP.700C).

ISBN 9780739014066. UPC: 038081150659. English.

In this volume, which contains six suites and seven supplementary pieces for intermediate to advanced level pianists, Judith Schneider has provided detailed biographical and historical information about the pieces, as well as suggestions to achieve a proper interpretation of these works. Bach's table of ornaments is also discussed. This volume beautifully prepares students to perform Bach's more advanced English Suites. 144 pages.

  • "Menuet di Stölzel"
  • Gavotte 2 [BWV 815a]
  • Menuet [BWV 841]
  • Menuet 2 [BWV 813a]
  • Praeludium [BWV 815a]
  • Prelude [BWV 854]
  • Suite 1 [BWV 812]
  • Suite 2 [BWV 813]
  • Suite 3 [BWV 814]
  • Suite 4 [BWV 815]
  • Suite 5 [BWV 816]
  • Suite 6 [BWV 817]
  • Trio [BWV 929]