A Playford Garland
Recorder - Sheet Music

Item Number: 19466870
5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Order On Demand
  • Ships in 4 to 6 weeks

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Recorder (descant, treble) and Piano (or Guitar) - Easy-Intermediate


Composed by Nicholas Marshall. Sheet Music and Books. Tunes from John Playford's 'Dancing Master' for descant and treble recorder with piano or guitar, previously set on the Grade 6 of the ABRSM Treble Recorder syllabus. Classical. Collection. Forsyths Publications #FMN01. Published by Forsyths Publications (FP.FMN01).

ISBN 9790570502127.

Five bright and catchy settings of tunes from John Playford's "Dancing Master". Three are for treble - The Old Mole, The Irish Lamentation and Spring Garden. The other two, for descant, are Prince Rupert's March (well known to generations of recorder players) and The Fit's Come On Me Now (a nifty Irish jig). The accompaniment is for guitar or keyboard.

  • The Old Mole
  • The Irish Lamentation
  • Spring Garden
  • Prince Ruperts March
  • The Fits Come On Me Now