World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


In Recital! for the Advancing Pianist, Original Solos, Book 2 (NFMC)
Sheet Music Book
By Helen Marlais

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano - Early Advanced
2. Composed by Helen Marlais. Piano Collection. The FJH Pianist's Curriculum. This title is on the 2017-2021 National Federation of Music Clubs list. Book. The FJH Music Company Inc #98-FJH2172. Published by The FJH Music Company Inc (FJ.FJH2172).

Item Number: FJ.FJH2172

ISBN 9781569399682. English.

The most recent addition to this successful series, is this 12-piece collection, strongly rooted in the classical music tradition - polonaises, serenades, barcarolles, toccatas, rhapsodies - that also contains jazz and Latin music. Written by 11 composers, these works will capture the attention of audiences and showcase the virtuosic abilities of the advancing pianist, either with technical bravura, emotional intensity or with jazz prowess. Titles include: Incognito; Danza; True Blue; Bossa Pipa; Toccata in A Minor; and Rhapsody in D-flat.

  • Incognito (Jazz Nocturne)  Composed by Jason Sifford
  • Springtime Serenade  Composed by Edwin Mclean
  • Danza (Polonaise)  Composed by Nancy Lau
  • Barcarolle  Composed by Valerie Roth Roubos
  • True Blue  Composed by Kevin Olson
  • Bossa Pipa  Composed by Edwin Mclean
  • Rapsodia Espanola  Composed by Valerie Roth Roubos
  • Toccata in A Minor  Composed by Mary Leaf
  • Andalusian Nights  Composed by Timothy Brown
  • Samba Bamba  Composed by David Karp
  • Tarantella (A Fantasy)  Composed by Robert Schultz
  • Rhapsody in D-flat Major  Composed by Kevin Costley
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.