World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Am Seegestade / Konzertetuede C-Dur / Fantasie ueber tschechische Volkslieder for Piano

By Bedrich Smetana

Be the first! Write a Review

Composed by Bedrich Smetana (1824-1884). Edited by Jan Novotny. This edition: urtext edition. Paperback. Barenreiter Urtext. With fingering. Performance score. Baerenreiter Verlag #BA09519. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA09519).

Item Number: BA.BA09519

ISBN 9790260102941. 31 x 24.3 cm inches. Key: C major.

Following on from thePolkas(BA 9506) and theCzech Dancesfor Piano (BA 9507) a further edition of piano works by Bedrich Smetana appeared. This edition contains virtuosic compositions which reveal Smetana's compositional mastery and his demanding technique in the style of Franz Liszt and other leading Romantics.

The edition contains theAllegro capricciosodedicated to Alexander Dreyschock , the Concert Etude in C major, the EtudeOn the Seashore(one of Smetana's most frequently played pieces), theFantasia on Czech Folksongsand finally the early Etude in A minor.

The musical text of the volume is based on the Complete Edition of thePiano Works by Bedrich Smetanaand contains fingerings by the pianist and Smetana interpreter Jan Novotny.

- Urtext from the Complete Edition of thePiano Works by Bedrich Smetana
- Tried and tested fingerings by the editor
- Detailed foreword ( Cz /Eng/Ger) by Jarmila Gabrielova

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- Includes an introduction with critical commentary explaining source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


Buy Together




Buy both for $48.94

[ { "catalogRefId":"18103294", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"20452082", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.