The Most Beautiful Oboe Solos From The Church Cantatas, BWV 12, 21, 76, 156, 249
Fünf Sinfonien mit obligater Oboe (Oboe d'amore)
by Johann Sebastian Bach
Harpsichord - Sheet Music

Item Number: 2473273
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
In Stock
  • Ships in 24 hours
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Oboe and keyboard (organ, harpsichord, piano) (Oboe, Oboe d´amore, Organ, Harpsichord) - Difficulty: medium

SKU: BA.BA08153

Fünf Sinfonien mit obligater Oboe (Oboe d'amore). Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach. Stapled. Stimme für beide Instrumente. Baroque. Set of performance parts (includes separate pull-out oboe part). BWV 12, 21, 76, 156, 249. 23 pages. Baerenreiter Verlag #BA08153. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA08153).

ISBN 9790006488995. 9x12 inches.

The numerous orchestral passages from Bach’s cantatas in which the oboe obligato is prominent, show how well Bach composed for the oboe. In order to make it possible for individual oboists to play these passages with keyboard accompaniment, this edition reproduces the respective passages in piano reduction.

The movement from BWV 76, which was composed for oboe d’amore , is printed in its original form as well as in version for oboe and therefore does justice to both instruments.

All movements can be presented without hesitation as complete performance pieces in the classroom, for concerts, and church.

  • Sinfonia From "Ich Steh Mit Einem Fuss Im Grabe" - Cantata BWV 156
  • Sinfonia From "Weinen, Klagen, Sorgen, Zagen" - Cantata BWV 12
  • Sinfonia From "Ich Hatte Viel Bekummernis" - Cantata BWV 156
  • Solo From Oratorio BWV 249
  • Sinfonia From "Die Himmel Erzahlen Die Ehre Gottes" - Cantata BWV 76