The King's Singers' Madrigals (Vol. 1) (Collection)
by The King's Singers
4-Part - Sheet Music

Item Number: 3176898
3.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
In Stock
  • Ships in 24 hours
Shipping to the European Union is not currently available.
You may try:
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Item Types
4-part a cappella Choral (4 Part) - Difficulty: medium

SKU: HL.50440700

By The King's Singers. Arranged by Clifford Bartlett. King's Singers Choral. Pop Vocal, Renaissance and Classical Period. Vocal score (a cappela - four copies needed for performance). With vocal score. 80 pages. Faber Music #F100511. Published by Faber Music (HL.50440700).

ISBN 9780571100514. UPC: 073999091595. 5.7x8.2 inches.

This collection assembles some of the finest examples of the different styles that developed in Europe during the Golden Age of the madrigal some 400 years ago. Volume 1 contains 21 madrigals in four parts, presented in practical editions for mixed voices. Includes performance notes, translations and pronunciation guide. Available: 4-Part a cappella.

  • Fair Phyllis I Saw
  • Il Est Bel Et Bon
  • Dindirin, Dindirin
  • Fatal La Parte
  • Cucu, Cucu
  • De Los Alamos Vengo
  • Ach Elslein,Liebes Elselein
  • Vitrum Nostrum Gloriosum
  • Wir Zogen In Das Feld
  • Lirum Bililirum
  • Alla Cazza
  • Il Bianco E Dolce Cigno
  • Matona, Mia Cara
  • Au Joli Jeu
  • La La La, Ne L'ose Dire
  • Margot Labourez Les Vignes
  • Un Gentil Amoureux
  • Heigh Ho! 'chill Go To Plough
  • Fine Knacks for Ladies
  • Of All Birds That I Do Know
  • Adieu, Sweet Amaryllis (Wilbye)