The Isle of Orleans
Clarinet Deluxe 2-CD Set
Clarinet Solo - Sheet Music

Item Number: 5153612
5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Price reduced from $19.99 to $9.27
In Stock
  • Ships in 24 hours
Shipping to the European Union is not currently available.
You may try:
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Item Types
Book/CD Pack Clarinet

SKU: HL.400334

Clarinet Deluxe 2-CD Set. By Tim Laughlin. By Tim Laughlin. Sheet music with CD. Music Minus One. Jazz. Softcover with CD. 24 pages. Music Minus One #MMO3253. Published by Music Minus One (HL.400334).

ISBN 9781596151031. UPC: 884088188443. 9.0x12.0x0.187 inches.

Native son Tim Laughlin decided he wanted to create in the style, but not necessarily using the tried and true classics, of the "Crescent City." So he assembled an extraordinary band of players, all veterans of the music, wrote a collection of new songs, and produced this extraordinary album. It won First Prize as the Best Jazz Album created in Louisiana in 2003 by Offbeat Magazine. Tim graciously made this album available to Music Minus One, remixing the music to omit the key players, clarinet, trumpet, trombone, piano, bass and drums for delectable play-alongs. This is music rich in tradition but new to your ears. This music isn't easy but then again, to modern players, it may be, as they'll be able to negotiate the charts provided. Audio samples of each song are provided.

  • Magnolia Dance
  • Restless Heart
  • Blues for Faz
  • Suburban St. Parade
  • It's My Love Song to You
  • Gentilly Strut
  • I Know I'll See You Again
  • Crescent City Moon
  • Isle of Orleans
  • Monkey Hill