Slap It!
Funk Studies for the Electric Bass
Chamber Music - Sheet Music

Item Number: 1906135
4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Price reduced from $24.99 to $22.49
Order On Demand
  • Ships in 1 to 2 weeks
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Chamber Music bass guitar

SKU: PR.414411380

Funk Studies for the Electric Bass. Composed by Tony Oppenheim. Sws. Back To School. Technique, Learn To Play and Instructional. Instructional book & online audio. With standard bass notation, bass tablature, instructional text and instructional photos. 48 pages. Theodore Presser Company #414-41138. Published by Theodore Presser Company (PR.414411380).

UPC: 680160089734. 9x12 inches. Text: Tony Oppenheim. Tony Oppenheim.

We're happy to announce the 25th Anniversary Edition of Slap It! When it was first released, Slap It! Funk Studies for the Electric Bass was the first book to be published on slap bass technique. Now almost 25 years later, Slap It! has become one of the standard books for electric bass players wanting to learn more about playing and sight-reading slap bass lines. Acclaimed as the most comprehensive study on slap bass technique, Slap It! contains 151 slap bass exercises in both standard and TAB notation, and 98 recorded slap bass examples on the included audio (that's 28 more slap bass tracks than any prior edition!).

  • Preface to the fifth edition
  • Introduction
  • Using the CD
  • Open String Exercises
  • Definitions of Special Notation
  • String Popping Exercises
  • Hammered on the lifted off notes
  • Dead Notes
  • Octave Notes
  • Octaves with Hammered on notes
  • Hammered on octaves patterns
  • Hammered on octaves patterns with dead notes
  • Introduction to slap bass studies