Sittin' In with Rocco Prestia of Tower of Power
by Rocco Prestia
Bass Guitar Tablature - Sheet Music

Item Number: 4894976
5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Price reduced from $22.99 to $20.69
In Stock
  • Ships in 24 hours
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Bass - Difficulty: medium-difficult

SKU: HL.2500539

By Rocco Prestia. Play It Like It Is Bass. Funk, Rock, Jazz and Play Along. Softcover instructional book and examples/accompaniment CD. With bass tablature, bass notation legend, vocal melody, lyrics, chord names and introductory text. 48 pages. Published by Cherry Lane Music (HL.2500539).

ISBN 9781575605951. UPC: 073999507287. 9x12 inches. Book/CD Pack.

A funk institution and Tower of Power founding member, Rocco Prestia is one of the most important innovators of the electric bass. This Play-It-Like-It-Is Bass book/CD pack from Cherry Lane allows bassists to learn Rocco's authentic bass parts. The songbook includes full transcriptions with tab for eight songs, a bio on Rocco, and his performance notes for each tune. The special accompanying CD features performances by Rocco along with Tower of Power members Larry Braggs (vocals), Dave Garibaldi (drums), Roger Smith (keyboards) and Jeff Tamelier (guitar) on four TOP classics plus four new grooves created especially for this book! Tracks on the CD are included both with and without the bass line so that players can sit in with Tower of Power!

  • What Is Hip
  • Down To The Nightclub
  • There's Only So Much Oil In The Ground
  • Credit
  • Don't Knock It
  • F-Funk
  • Hip-E-Jam
  • Free Fallin' Funk