Nouveaux Quatuors en Six Suites II for Flute, Violine, Viola da gamba oder Violoncello und Basso continuo 'Pariser Quartette'
Volume II
by Georg Philipp Telemann
Flute - Sheet Music

Item Number: 4288033
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Order On Demand
  • Ships in 1 to 2 weeks

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Flute, violin, viola da gamba, cello, basso continuo (Flute, Violin, Viola da gamba, Violoncello, Basso continuo)

SKU: BA.BA05882

Volume II. Composed by Georg Philipp Telemann. Edited by Walter Bergmann. This edition: urtext edition. In a folder. Barenreiter Urtext. Paris 1738. Score, Set of parts, anthology. Composed 1738. Baerenreiter Verlag #BA05882. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA05882).

ISBN 9790006520060. 31 x 24.5 cm inches. Language: German/English. Preface: Ute Poetzsch.

Telemann’s chamber music is historically unique in its range of instrumental settings. From his huge output these new editions present the six quartets for flute, violin, viola da gamba or violoncello and basso continuo that he wrote in Paris in the 1730s.

Published with the title Nouveaux Quatuors en Six Suites by Le Clerc in Paris in 1738, these six pieces are suites with various sequences of movements, each introduced by a prelude.

Here Telemann shows himself committed to the French style. The works are of special interest not only for their high quality but also because of the variable scoring of the third part for viola da gamba or violoncello.

Our edition consists of a full score with preface (German/English) and separate instrumental parts including a keyboard with figured bass.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- Includes an introduction with critical commentary explaining source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


  • Quartette 4-6 (h-Moll, A-Dur, e-Moll) TWV 43: h2, A3, e4