Das erste Buch der Capricci, Ricercari und Canzoni von 1626
12 Capricci, 10 Ricercare, 5 Canzonen
by Girolamo Frescobaldi
Harpsichord - Sheet Music

Item Number: 2413289
5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Order On Demand
  • Ships in 1 to 2 weeks

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Organ, piano, harpsichord - Level 3

SKU: BA.BA02202

12 Capricci, 10 Ricercare, 5 Canzonen. Composed by Girolamo Frescobaldi. Edited by Pierre Pidoux. Stapled. Girolamo Frescobaldi Organ and Keyboard Works 2. Performance score, anthology. Composed 1626. 94 pages. Duration 2 minutes. Baerenreiter Verlag #BA02202. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA02202).

ISBN 9790006418633. 24 x 30.5 cm inches.

His contemporaries praised Frescobaldi as an organist, improviser and composer of exceptional talent. His first book of Capricci, Ricercari and Canzoni 1626 is presented here in an authentic version.

The work was published during the composer’s lifetime and moreover, without alteration by Vincenti in Venice, 1942. This edition is based on the edition of 1942 as its main source; in doubtful passages the editors compare with earlier editions.

The four parts which Frescobaldi printed in score on four staves have been reduced to two staves, but endeavouring to show the progression of parts as clearly as possible where they cross. Frecobaldi’s very informatory Preface “A gli Studiosi dell’ opera” is given in full, translated in English and German.

  • Capricci: Nr. 1 Ut, Re, Mi, Fa, Sol La / Nr. 2 La, Sol, Fa, Mi, Re, Ut / Nr 3 sopra la il Cucho; Nr. 4 La, Sol, Fa, Re, Mi / Nr. 5 sopra la Bassa Fiamenga / Nr. 6 sopra la Spagnoletta / Nr. 7 Cromatico con ligature al contrario / Nr. 8 di durezze / Nr. 9
  • Ricercar: Nr. 1-3 ohne weitere Bezeichnung / Nr. 4 Mi, Re, Fa, Mi / Nr. 5 ohne weitere Bezeichnung / Nr. 6 Fa, Fa, Sol, La, Fa / Nr. 7 Sol, Mi, Fa, La, Sol / Nr. 8 obligo di non uscir di grado / Nr. 9 con quattro sogetti / Nr. 10 La, Fa, Sol, La, Re
  • Canzonen Nr. 1-5