Concertini for Piano (Harpsichord) with Two Violins and Violoncello
Piano Quartet
by Franz Joseph Haydn
Piano Quartet - Sheet Music

Item Number: 3764457
3.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Price reduced from $48.95 to $44.05
Order On Demand
  • Ships in 1 to 2 weeks

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Score and Parts Piano Quartet

SKU: HL.51480188

Piano Quartet. Composed by Franz Joseph Haydn. Edited by Horst Walter. Sheet Music. Paperbound. Henle Music Folios. Pages: Score = 47 * Vl I Part = 12 * Vl II Part = 12 * Vc Part = 12. Classical. Softcover. 84 pages. G. Henle #HN188. Published by G. Henle (HL.51480188).

ISBN 9790201801889. UPC: 884088173890. 9.25x12.25x0.279 inches.

As the title implies, these four concertini by Joseph Haydn have to do with small concerti, whereby “small” is to be considered from several points of view: the size of the Haydn concertini, the scoring for piano solo, two violins and bass as well as the technical demands made upon the solo pianist – Haydn's early works were laid out so as to be easy to play. They thus offer ideal literature for young pianists' first appearances on the stage and can also serve to prepare the larger piano concerti of Haydn and Mozart.

About Henle Urtext

What I can expect from Henle Urtext editions:

  • error-free, reliable musical texts based on meticulous musicological research - fingerings and bowings by famous artists and pedagogues
  • preface in 3 languages with information on the genesis and history of the work 
  • Critical Commentary in 1 – 3 languages with a description and evaluation of the sources and explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions 
  • most beautiful music engraving 
  • page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them 
  • excellent print quality and binding 
  • largest Urtext catalogue world-wide 
  • longest Urtext experience (founded 1948 exclusively for "Urtext" editions)