16 Favourite Hymns Vol.2 for solo Double Bass
by Various
Double Bass - Digital Sheet Music

Item Number: 20463627
3.5 out of 5 Customer Rating

16 Favourite Hymns Vol.2 for solo Double Bass
by Various
Double Bass - Digital Sheet Music

Item Number: 20463627
3.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Digital Download Instant Download

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Item Types
Double Bass,Piano,String Bass - Level 3 - Digital Download

SKU: A0.587207

Composed by Various. Arranged by David McKeown. Christian,Praise & Worship,Sacred,Standards. Score and part. 23 pages. David McKeown #3107945. Published by David McKeown (A0.587207).

16 Favourite Hymns Vol.2 for solo Double Bass is a collection of commonly performed traditional hymns. They are simply arranged for Double Bass in bass clef with separate piano accompaniment and chord symbols provided in the same file.

16 Favourite Hymns Vol.2 for solo Double Bass are fully compatible with the other Brass, Woodwind and String volumes in the series. Both the sample recording and the linked youtube performance are  from the Clarinet version of this collection.

·     There are also duet and quartet versions available of the same hymns, in the same keys, so that no matter what instrument you play they will fit together.

·     This makes them ideal for building repertoire for church bands and other ensembles.

·     The keys chosen are the standard singing keys

The hymns are in alphabetical order and are as follows

·     Hail to the Lord’s Anointed, (Ellacombe)

·     He who would Valiant Be, (Monk’s Gate)

·     Holiness by Faith in Jesus, (Rousseau)

·     How Sweet the Name, (Lloyd)

·     I Vow to Thee My Country, (Thaxted)

·     I Will Sing the Wondrous Story, (Hyfrodol)

·     Just a Closer Walk with Thee, (Closer Walk)

·     The King of Love, (Dominus Regit Me)

·     The Lord’s My Shepherd, (Crimond)

·     Love Divine, (Austrian Hymn, Haydn)

·     Nearer My God to Thee, (Bethany)

·     Oh Love that will not Let Me Go, (St Margaret)

·     Purer Yet Purer, (Lyndhurst)

·     Shall We Gather by the River,

·     There is a Green Hill, (Horsley)

·     When I Survey the Wondrous Cross, (Rockingham)

Volume 1 contains another 16 hymns arranged in the same way and is available via my home page at http://www.sheetmusicplus.com/publishers/david-mckeown/6203




This product was created by a member of ArrangeMe, Hal Leonard’s global self-publishing community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. ArrangeMe allows for the publication of unique arrangements of both popular titles and original compositions from a wide variety of voices and backgrounds.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).