10 Spooky Halloween Duets for Clarinet
by David McKeown
Clarinet Duet - Digital Sheet Music

Item Number: 22004774
5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Digital Download Instant Download
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Clarinet Duet Clarinet - Level 4 - Digital Download

SKU: A0.592047

Composed by David McKeown. Concert,Contemporary,Halloween,Rock,Standards. 2 scores. 38 pages. David McKeown #6347891. Published by David McKeown (A0.592047).

10 Spooky Halloween Duets is a fun collection of original compositions by David McKeown for two Clarinets.

Each duet is a light-hearted portrait of a different Halloween character. Witches, ghosts, vampires and other favourites appear, with biographical details on each title page. The duets cover many musical styles, from classical to jazz and beyond.

The ten titles are, Derek the Deskbound Demon, Frankie the Frank Frankenstein, Mimi the Multicoloured Mummy, Phyllis the Photobombing Phantom, Polly the Polyrhythmic Poltergeist, Scott the Scatterbrained Skeleton, Vicky the Vegetarian Vampire, Walter the Weary Werewolf, Wendy the Wonky Witch and Zoe the Zen Zombie. 

These duets are ideal for players of an Intermediate to Advanced Intermediatestandard and above. While the keys and range are easily accessible for your instrument, there are plenty of accidentals and challenging rhythms. Click the link above to hear short samples of each duet on YouTube played on clarinet.

10 Spooky Halloween Duets are

  • perfect for concert performances large and small; each piece lasts between three and four minutes.
  • spooky pieces to get you and your audience in the mood for Halloween, but playable any time of year.
  • fully articulated to help interpret each style.
  • great for helping with complex rhythms.
  • road tested with scores of students and performed all over the world.
  • fun to play.
  • an exciting introduction to different musical styles.
  • 38 pages adding up to more than half an hour of quality music.

There are many more top quality arrangements and compositions by David McKeown for you to browse at https://www.sheetmusicplus.com/publishers/david-mckeown/6203

This product was created by a member of ArrangeMe, Hal Leonard's global self-publishing community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. ArrangeMe allows for the publication of unique arrangements of popular titles and original compositions from a variety of voices and backgrounds. The length, difficulty, and retail pricing are determined solely by the discretion of the person who arranged or composed it.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).