World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Singer's Book of Jazz Standards - Women's Edition

Women's Edition

By S. Rawlins

Be the first! Write a Review

Women's Edition. Arranged by S. Rawlins. Vocal Collection. Jazz. 128 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.740208).

Item Number: HL.740208

ISBN 9780634049668. 9.0x12.0x0.333 inches.

50 great standards, at the heart of jazz repertoire, in new arrangements tailor-made for singers, with interesting alternative chords, introductions, complete verses, and singer-friendly endings. Though the song list is mostly the same for the Women's Edition and the Men's Edition, there are some songs especially suited to either women or men that do not appear in both books. The arrangements appear in a traditional jazz format, in a hand-written chart with melody, lyrics and chords. Songs include: Black Coffee * Body and Soul * Do Nothin' Till You Hear from Me * Don't Get Around Much Anymore * Fly Me to the Moon * Good Morning Heartache * I Got It Bad and That Ain't Good * I'm Beginning to See the Light * It Might as Well Be Spring * My Funny Valentine * A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square * Route 66 * Skylark * When Sunny Gets Blue * and more.

  • I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good 
  • Just One More Chance 
  • The Nearness Of You 
  • What's New? 
  • You Took Advantage Of Me 
  • I Get Along Without You Very Well (Except Sometimes) 
  • Manhattan 
  • Solitude 
  • All Or Nothing At All 
  • Autumn In New York 
  • Black Coffee 
  • Body And Soul 
  • But Beautiful 
  • Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me 
  • Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans 
  • Don't Get Around Much Anymore 
  • Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye 
  • Fever 
  • Good Morning Heartache 
  • I Could Write A Book 
  • I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm 
  • It Might As Well Be Spring 
  • My Funny Valentine 
  • My One And Only Love 
  • My Romance 
  • My Ship 
  • A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square 
  • Route 66 
  • Skylark 
  • Speak Low 
  • Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most 
  • When Sunny Gets Blue 
  • Where Or When 
  • The Late Late Show 
  • Nature Boy 
  • The Frim Fram Sauce 
  • Lost Mind 
  • Alright, Okay, You Win 
  • Come Rain Or Come Shine 
  • Fine And Mellow 
  • Lush Life 
  • Hello, Young Lovers 
  • This Can't Be Love 
  • You've Changed 
  • Honeysuckle Rose 
  • Gee Baby, Ain't I Good To You 
  • Day By Day 
  • Fly Me To The Moon (In Other Words) 
  • I'm Beginning To See The Light 
  • 'Round Midnight 

Buy Together




Buy both for $37.98

[ { "catalogRefId":"4908659", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"6005443", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.