World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Merle Travis Collection

By Merle Travis

Be the first! Write a Review

Guitar - Difficulty: medium-difficult
By Merle Travis. Hal Leonard Guitar Recorded Versions. Traditional Country. Guitar tablature songbook (softcover). With guitar tablature, standard notation, vocal melody, lyrics, chord names, guitar notation legend and introductory text. 93 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.690233).

Item Number: HL.690233

ISBN 0793586631. 9x12 inches.

15 songs by one of country guitar's greatest legends. Includes Cannon Ball Rag, I Am a Pilgrim, Sixteen Tons and more. Includes an introduction.

About Hal Leonard Guitar Recorded Versions

Guitar Recorded Versions are note-for-note transcriptions of guitar music taken directly off recordings. This series, one of the most popular in print today, features some of the greatest guitar players and groups from blues, rock, and heavy metal. Guitar Recorded Versions are transcribed by the best transcribers in the business. Every book contains notes and tablature.

  • Cannon Ball Rag 
  • Dance of the Goldenrods 
  • I Am A Pilgrim 
  • Cincinnati Lou 
  • Fat Gal 
  • I'm a Natural Born Gamblin' Man 
  • Kentucky Means Paradise 
  • Start Even 
  • Sweet Temptation 
  • When My Baby Double Talks to Me 
  • Dark As A Dungeon 
  • Divorce Me C.O.D. 
  • Sixteen Tons 
  • Smoke, Smoke, Smoke (That Cigarette) 
  • So Round, So Firm, So Fully Packed 
Close X

I am a music teacher.