World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Hebrides, Op. 26

Concert Overture

By Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn

Orchestra (2 flutes/2 oboes/2 clarinets/2 bassoons/2 horns/2 trumpets/strings/timpani)
Concert Overture. Composed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn (1809-1847). Edited by Christopher Hogwood. This edition: urtext edition. Paperback. Score. Opus 26. 103 pages. Duration 10 minutes. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA9053).

Item Number: BA.BA9053

ISBN 9790006522835. 31 x 24.3 cm inches.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- A Critical Commentary explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Mairi Macleod
    Edinburgh, Scotland
    Difficulty Level:
  • 2005-02-27 00:00:00.0 What a find!

    I accidently came accross this magnificent piece [..] and fell in love with it straight away,i would love my orchestra to play this and i would encourage as many artists to get their hands on this music! play it!! you'll love it!

    13 of 26 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

I am a music teacher.