World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Suzuki Recorder School (Soprano and Alto Recorder), Volume 5


Be the first! Write a Review

Volume 5. Acc.. Method/Instruction; Recorder Method (Suzuki); Suzuki. Suzuki Recorder School. Book. 28 pages. Alfred Music #00-30391. Published by Alfred Music (AP.30391).

Item Number: AP.30391

ISBN 9780739053034. English.

Titles: Menuet II, from Suite in A Minor (Georg Phillip Telemann), Musette, Op. 1, No. 4 (Pierre Danican Philidor), Giga, from Sonata in A Minor, Op. 5, No. 8 (Arcangelo Corelli), What Shall We Do This Evening (Wat zal men op den Avond doen) (Jacob van Eyck), Canzona La Bernardinia (Girolamo Frescobaldi), Suite No. 3, Op. 2b (Jacques hotteterre le Romain), Allemande (La Cascade de St. Cloud).

About Suzuki Method

The Suzuki Method is based on the principle that all children possess ability and that this ability can be developed and enhanced through a nurturing environment. All children learn to speak their own language with relative ease and if the same natural learning process is applied in teaching other skills, these can be acquired as successfully. Suzuki referred to the process as the Mother Tongue Method and to the whole system of pedagogy as Talent Education. The important elements of the Suzuki approach to instrumental teaching include the following:an early start (aged 3-4 is normal in most countries); the importance of listening to music; learning to play before learning to read; -the involvement of the parent; a nurturing and positive learning environment; a high standard of teaching by trained teachers; the importance of producing a good sound in a balanced and natural way; core repertoire, used by Suzuki students across the world; social interaction with other children. Suzuki students from all over the world can communicate through the language of music./p

  • Canzona La Bernardinia  Composed by Girolamo Frescobaldi
  • Suite No. 3, Op. 2b  Composed by Jacques Hotteterre Le Romain
  • Allemande  Performed by La Cascade De St. Cloud
  • Menuet II, from Suite in A Minor  Composed by Georg Philipp Telemann
  • Musette, Op. 1, No. 4  Composed by Pierre Danican Philidor
  • Giga, from Sonata in A Minor, Op. 5, No. 8  Composed by Arcangelo Corelli
  • What Shall We Do This Evening (Wat zal men op den Avond doen)  Composed by Jacob Van Eyck
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.