World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Six Sonatas for Violin and Harpsichord obbligato BWV 1014-1019

6 Sonaten fur Violine und obligates Cembalo

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Violin/harpsichord/basso continuo
6 Sonaten fur Violine und obligates Cembalo. Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Edited by Peter Wollny; Andrew Manze. This edition: urtext edition. Paperback. 6 Sonaten fur Violine und obligates Cembalo. Score, set of parts, anthology. BWV 1014-1019. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA5240).

Item Number: BA.BA5240

ISBN 9790006524235. 31 x 24.2 cm inches.

With an Urtext solo part and a solo part with bowing, fingering and comments.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- A Critical Commentary explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Spring Valley, NY
    Difficulty Level:
  • 2011-07-11 00:00:00.0 Bach sonatas for violin and harpsichord

    These sonatas are the first to be written for violin and keyboard in which the keyboard part is written out for both hands, rather than figured bass. As such, most of the movements are in three independent parts, making it challenging for the keyboard player. This edition is based on...

    the latest scholarship. There are two violin parts, one without and one with fingering and bowing. There is also a part for viola da gamba, although this is not required. The print is large and easy to read. This is probably the best edition of these important works.

    Read More
    15 of 27 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

I am a music teacher.