World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Selected Organ Works, Volume 1

By Johann Pachelbel

Organ - Difficulty: medium
Composed by Johann Pachelbel (1653-1706). Edited by Karl Matthaei and Wolfgang Stockmeier. Stapled. Selected Organ Works, Volume 1. Baroque. Organ solo book. With organ notation and introductory text. 63 pages. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA238).

Item Number: BA.BA238

ISBN 9790006400874. 12x9.5 inches. Text Language: German/English. Preface: Karl Matthaei/Wolfgang Stockmeier.

  • Prelude in D minor 
  • Fantasy In G Minor 
  • Toccata In C Major 
  • Toccata in G Minor 
  • Toccata In E Minor 
  • Toccata In C Minor 
  • Fugue In D Minor 
  • Fugue In D Major 
  • Fugue In C Major 
  • Ricercar In C Minor 
  • Chaconne In D Minor 
  • Chaconne In F Minor 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Pittsfield, MA
    Difficulty Level:
  • 2018-02-05 08:00:06.0 Pachelbel and no urtext?

    I love Pachelbel’s music in spite of the Bach cultists who consider him an inferior composer. I rank Pachelbel high up in the eschelon of German music of the 17th-18th centuries. Unfortunately, Barenreiter did not give Pachelbel his due by having an urtext edition of his music, which...

    may have everything to do with not having any autograph sources for his compositions. Either way, you’re getting a very good Barenreiter book that is sturdy and manufactured very well, however, with staples on this Book I.

    Read More
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Wonder Lake, Illinois
    Difficulty Level:
  • 2016-01-27 14:48:45.0 Well Presented Edition

    A job well done, Baerenreiter! This edition is filled with many selections that suit service playing or even a recital perfectly. The three fugues and fantasia are noteworthy in this volume, as are the toccatas. A splendid addition to any professional organist's library.

    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

I am a music teacher.