World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Pure Viola Volume 2: Ten More Concert Pieces for Unaccompanied Viola (solo viola)
Digital Sheet Music
By Various

Be the first! Write a Review

Viola Solo - Level 5 - Digital Download
Composed by Various. Arranged by Randy Calistri-Yeh. Classical, Patriotic, Wedding. Individual part. 24 pages. Custom Chamber Music #6016925. Published by Custom Chamber Music (A0.722635).

Item Number: A0.722635

If you enjoyed Volume 1, you'll love Volume 2. Here are 10 more great pieces arranged for pure solo viola - no piano required! This collection has more than 30 minutes of classical and patriotic songs ideally suited for formal recitals, wedding celebrations, and background music gigs.

These are not just lame copies of the melody line; they are all fully worked out arrangements designed to be as rich as possible and to highlight the viola. These are direct transcriptions of the original "Pure Cello" series, now available for viola. As a professional cellist, I originally arranged these pieces for my personal use, and I have performed every one of them in public.

These are fairly challenging pieces; I would compare their difficulty to Bach Cello Suite #2 on the easy side and Bruch Cello Concerto on the harder side. But with some practice you will have some amazing additions to your solo repertoire.

Each of the songs in this collection is also available separately, but buying the full volume gives you a substantial discount.

Volume 2 contains the following:
1. Bach Toccata in D Minor
2. Brahms Hungarian Dance #5
3. Bizet Carmen Medley
4. Tchaikovsky Romeo and Juliet Introduction & Love Theme
5. Tchaikovsky Symphony #5, Finale (excerpt)
6. Debussy Clair de Lune
7. Sousa Washington Post March
8. Vieuxtemp Variations on "Yankee Doodle"
9. Meacham American Patrol
10. Smith The Star-Spangled Banner

Please check out the other two volumes in this series at the publisher link above:
Pure Viola Volume 1: Ten Concert Pieces for Unaccompanied Viola
Pure Viola Volume 3: Thirty Christmas Carols for Unaccompanied Viola

This product was created by a member of ArrangeMe, Hal Leonard’s global self-publishing community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. ArrangeMe allows for the publication of unique arrangements of both popular titles and original compositions from a wide variety of voices and backgrounds.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.