World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Music for Exultation and Reflection - Listening CD

By Carson Cooman

Be the first! Write a Review

Arranged by Carson Cooman. Sacred. Listening CD. Lorenz Publishing Company #99/3728L. Published by Lorenz Publishing Company (LO.99-3728L).

Item Number: LO.99-3728L

Original literature for the organ best displays the rich and powerful artistic colors that the organ is capable of producing. This recording features freely composed works by composers from across the decades who have made significant contributions to the Lorenz Publishing Company's organ publications Stylistically, the music ranges from the rich, romantic language of George Blake and Roger C. Wilson to the contemporary sounds of Douglas E. Wagner, Fenton Groden, and Matthew McConnell. Carson Cooman performed each of these pieces live with the sounds of the Willis organ of Salisbury Cathedral (UK) for this recording. The collection "Music for Exultation and Reflection" contains all of the sheet music found on this CD (70/2012L).

  • Celebration in D 
  • Blessed Are They 
  • Serenity 
  • Recessional in a Gregorian Mode 
  • Recitative 
  • Recitative And Chorale 
  • Short Fantasy in A minor 
  • Processional in B-flat 
  • Be Strong in the Lord 
  • Festival of Praise 
  • Intonation 
  • Trumpet Rondo 
  • Finale 
  • Postlude For A Festive Occasion 
  • Cortege de Triomphe 
  • Song Of Triumph 
  • Alleluia Toccata 
  • And the Morning Stars Sang Together 
  • Chapel Windows 
  • Afterlight 
  • Intermezzo 
  • Blessing And Honor 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.