World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Medieval and Renaissance Music for Folk Harp

By Laura Zaerr

Be the first! Write a Review

Harp (Folk/Celtic) - Intermediate-Advanced
Composed by Laura Zaerr. Acoustic Guitar. Early Music/Renaissance. E-book. 88 pages. Published by Mel Bay Publications - Digital Sheet Music (M0.21892EB).

Item Number: M0.21892EB

ISBN 1610650077.

The 20 intermediate - advanced arrangements in this book invite the player on a musical-historical journey from the French trouveres to Tielman Susato. These arrangements use a variety of techniques including harmonics, pres de la table, left hand etouffe, some quick lever changes and the full range of a 36 string harp. For historic purposes, original texts with translations accompany each of the songs as well as historic notes on genres, and short biographies on each of the composers represented.

* Contains 20 intermediate-advanced arrangements
* Representative of 13 composers from France, Spain, Germany, Italy, and Portugal
* Spanning the 12th C to the 16th C.
* Extensive historical notes with original texts with translations
* Wide variety of folk harp techniques used to make each arrangement unique
* Intermediate to advanced folk harp arrangements using a wide variety of techniques
* Extensive historic notes and original texts with direct translations
* Representative of 13 European composers spanning 4 centuries.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).

Close X

I am a music teacher.