World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


La Calisto

Dramma per musica in three acts

By Pier Francesco Cavalli

Be the first! Write a Review

10 Solo Soprano Voices/3 Solo Alto Voices/Solo Tenor Voice/2 Solo Bass Voices/SATB choir/2 Violins/Basso continuo
Dramma per musica in three acts. Composed by Pier Francesco Cavalli. Edited by Alvaro Torrente; Nicola Badolato. This edition: edition of selected works, urtext edition. Linen. Francesco Cavalli. Opere. Score. 152 pages. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA8901-01).

Item Number: BA.BA8901-01

ISBN 9790006556601. 33 x 26 cm inches. Language: Italian, Text Language: English. Preface: Ellen Rosand/Alvaro Torrente. Text: Giovanni Faustini.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- A Critical Commentary explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


Close X

I am a music teacher.