World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


John McLaughlin Guitar Tab Anthology

By John Mclaughlin

Be the first! Write a Review

Guitar Recorded Versions Guitar
By John Mclaughlin. Guitar Recorded Version. Jazz. Softcover. With guitar tablature. 168 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.129105).

Item Number: HL.129105

ISBN 9781480394179. 9.0x12.0x0.383 inches.

This collection contains 15 incredibly detailed transcriptions written in standard notation and tab, spanning from McLaughlin's debut album, Extrapolation (1969) to Miles Davis' landmark jazz-rock fusion album, Bitches Brew (1970), to the Indian-infused The Inner Mounting Flame (1971) and Birds of Fire (1973) by the Mahavishnu Orchestra; to the acoustic flamenco album Friday Night in San Francisco (1991) featuring the guitar trio of McLaughlin, de Lucia and Di Meola; to McLaughlin's jazz trio album After the Rain (1994). Explore exotic modes, rapid-fire phrasing and shifting time signatures from the teachings of the master of fusion guitar. Titles include: Birds of Fire * Celestial Terrestrial Commuters * The Dance of Maya * Extrapolation * Follow Your Heart * Guardian Angel * John McLaughlin * Lila's Dance * Marbles * Meeting of the Spirits * Miles Beyond * My Foolish Heart * Noonward Race * Peace One * Take the Coltrane.

About Hal Leonard Guitar Recorded Versions

Guitar Recorded Versions are note-for-note transcriptions of guitar music taken directly off recordings. This series, one of the most popular in print today, features some of the greatest guitar players and groups from blues, rock, and heavy metal. Guitar Recorded Versions are transcribed by the best transcribers in the business. Every book contains notes and tablature.

  • Take The Coltrane 
  • John McLaughlin 
  • Follow Your Heart 
  • Guardian Angel 
  • Lila's Dance 
  • Celestial Terrestrial Commuters 
  • Miles Beyond 
  • Noonward Race 
  • Extrapolation 
  • Marbles 
  • Peace One 
  • My Foolish Heart 
  • Birds Of Fire 
  • Meeting Of The Spirits 
  • The Dance Of Maya 

Buy Together




Buy both for $97.99

[ { "catalogRefId":"20154697", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"20387808", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.