World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


J.J. Johnson Solos

Be the first! Write a Review

Trombone - intermediate, advanced
Transcribed solos from a trombone master, JJ Johnson. Book. Published by Jamey Aebersold Jazz (JA.JJS).

Item Number: JA.JJS

ISBN 978-1-56224-068-4. Transcribed by John Leisenring & Hunt Butler.

These 13 solos were picked by JJ himself as representative of the best of his recorded output. Transcribed in bass clef for all trombonists. Songs are: Now's the Time, Blues in the Closet, Walkin', Blue Trombone, Part 1, Billie's Bounce, Tune Up, Laura, Turnpike, Misterioso, Yesterdays, Crazy Rhythm, Hello, Young Lovers, When the Saints go Marchin' In.

  • Now's The Time 
  • Blues In The Closet 
  • Walkin' 
  • Blue Trombone, Part 1 
  • Billie's Bounce 
  • Tune Up 
  • Laura 
  • Turnpike 
  • Misterioso 
  • Yesterdays 
  • Crazy Rhythm 
  • Hello, Young Lovers 
  • When The Saints Go Marchin' In 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.