World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Hampton A /I Got Rhythm/Book & CD/Tsax

10 Jazz Standards for Tenor Saxophone

By Andy Hampton

Be the first! Write a Review

Tenor Saxophone
10 Jazz Standards for Tenor Saxophone. Arranged by Andy Hampton. Play-Along; Woodwind - Saxophone Method or Collection. Faber Edition. Jazz. Book and CD. 32 pages. Faber Music #12-0571527469. Published by Faber Music (AP.12-0571527469).

Item Number: AP.12-0571527469

ISBN 9780571527465. English.

This volume brings together Gershwin, Porter, Ellington and other legends of 20th Century Jazz. I Got Rhythm features ten absolute classics of jazz repertoire, idiomatically arranged for the intermediate (Grades 4-6) player.

Melody, lyrics and chord symbols are provided, offering opportunity for improvisation, with suggested solo phrases notated to aid the beginner. There is also a brief guide and biographical note for each song in the collection. In addition, the playalong CD comprises a live trio of piano, bass and drums for truly authentic performance.

  • 'round Midnight  Composed by Thelonious Monk,Bernard D. Hanighen,Cootie Williams
  • Body And Soul  Composed by John Green;Lyrics by Robert Sour,Edward Heyman,Frank Eyton
  • Fascinating Rhythm  Composed by George Gershwin;Lyrics by Ira Gershwin
  • I Could Write A Book  Composed by Richard Rodgers;Lyrics by Lorenz Hart
  • I Got Rhythm  Composed by George Gershwin;Lyrics by Ira Gershwin
  • In The Still Of The Night  Composed by Cole Porter
  • Mood Indigo  Composed by Duke Ellington,Irving Mills,Albany Bigard
  • Night and Day  Composed by Cole Porter
  • Sophisticated Lady  Additional credits Duke Ellington,Irving Mills,Mitchell Parish
  • They Can't Take That Away From Me  Composed by George Gershwin;Lyrics by Ira Gershwin

Buy Together




Buy both for $36.24

[ { "catalogRefId":"16556888", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"20074878", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.