World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Great Big House! Folks Songs for Orff Instruments, Recorder, and Voices

Digital Sheet Music

By Jeff Henson

Be the first! Write a Review

Voice, Choir, Orff instruments, Recorder, Soprano Recorder - Early Intermediate - Digital Download
Arranged by Jeff Henson. Repertoire, Classroom, General Instructional, Folk, Children's Music. Score. 50 pages. Published by Playground Music and Books (S0.426051).

Item Number: S0.426051

For grades 2 thru 6. UPDATED to include more songs and more instructional tips/directions for teachers. Great Big House! SECOND EDITION is a collection of folk songs of various cultures, arranged for Orff instruments, recorder, and voices and designed to be learned in a short amount of time. Students will love these classroom-tested arrangements, and you will find them to be useful for both the classroom and in live performance.

Each arrangement combines simple parts that when put together create a rich musical texture. This approach creates works that can be learned by a general music class or special performance ensemble while also being worthy of concert programming with high audience-appeal. While there is much that the student will gain through performing these works, these songs are simply fun to play. Both the student and teacher will find them highly rewarding. GREAT BIG HOUSE will make a worthy addition to your library of classroom and performance resources!

Book Details:
• 12 arrangements, from various cultures
• Designed to be learned in a short amount of time
• Perfect for the classroom or live performance
• Differentiated learning 'built in'
• 52 pages

Book Contents:
• Arirang
• Chicken On The Fencepost
• Great Big House
• Jolly Is The Miller
• Mango Walk
• Morning Is Come
• Old Gray Cat
• Phoebe
• Pitter, Patter
• Sally Go 'Round The Sun
• Scotland's Burning
• The Old Gray Cat
• Tumba.

About SMP Press

This product was created by a member of SMP Press, our global community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. Our independent musicians have created unique compositions and arrangements for the Sheet Music Plus community, many of which are not available anywhere else.

Click here to see more titles from these independent creators and to learn more about SMP Press.

Please note this product may not be eligible for all sales, promotions or coupons offered through Sheet Music Plus - please check promotional details for specifics.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).

Buy Together




Buy both for $24.94

[ { "catalogRefId":"20823047", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"19747510", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Digital
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.