World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


French Harpsichord Music [Box Set]

By Francesco Cera

Be the first! Write a Review

By Francesco Cera, Michael Borgstede, Pieter-Jan Belder, and Yago Mahúgo. By Antoine Forqueray, Jacques Champion de Chambonnieres, Jean-Baptiste Forqueray, Jean Henri d'Anglebert (1635-1691), Francois Couperin (1668-1733), Louis Marchand (1669-1732), and Louis-Nicolas Clerambault. Classical. 29 listening CDs. Published by Naxos (NX.BRI95250).

Item Number: NX.BRI95250

This extensive anthology of French harpsichord music contains 29 discs, and is the most comprehensive set of this genre that exists. Spanning over a century and a half, this set allows the listener to follow the changes that occurred in this genre throughout history. Featuring composers such as Marchand, Duphly, Clerambault, Rameau, and many more, these recordings were taken in the Netherlands and in Italy between 2005 and 2015. Leading harpsichordists Pieter-Jan Belder, Michael Borgstede, Yago Mahugo, Franz Silvestri, and Francesco Cera perform the works on these discs.

About Listening CDs

Listening CDs are traditional music recordings. Listening CDs make a great educational supplement - hear exceptional professionals play the music you're learning! Or, just enjoy listening to the music you love.

  • Disc 1-3: Jean-Henri d'Anglebert 
  • Pieces de clavecin 
  • Other suites, chaconnes, menuets and gigues 
  • Disc 4-5: Jacques Champion de Chambonnieres 
  • Suites 
  • Disc 6-7: Le Roux 
  • Pieces de clavessin 
  • Disc 8: Louis-Nicolas Clerambault 
  • Sutie in C 
  • Suite in C Minor 
  • Prelude In G  
  • Marchand 
  • Suite In D Minor 
  • La Venitienne 
  • Badine 
  • Gavotte 
  • Disc 9-19: Francois Couperin 
  • 4 Livres de pieces de clavecin: Orders 1-24 
  • Disc 20-21: Antoine Forqueray & Jean-Baptiste Forqueray 
  • Disc 22-24: Jean-Philippe Rameau 
  • Pieces de clavecin en concerts 
  • Nouvelles suites de pieces de clavecin 
  • Disc 25: Joseph-Nicolas-Pancrace Royer 
  • Premier livre de pieces de clavecin 
  • Disc 26-29: Jacques Duphly 
  • 5 livres de pieces de clavecin 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.